All auto loan reviews

Average Star Rating: star rating

Average star rating: 5

Displaying 51 - 75 of 828

02/15/2023
Excellent Loan Process
 

The car loan process was amazing and seamless. I was approved within a few days of applying. Patrick S was so helpful. I couldn't ask for better Customer Service. I would Highly recommend DCU!

- Laura S
02/14/2023
Electric service
 

Loved the care and attention as I got my auto loan for a new Tesla with DCU. Through phone, email, and in person, I was taken care of and the process was so quick! Thank you for the great support!

- Nathan R
02/13/2023
New Vehicle Purchase
 

Quick and easy approval and the loan documents were emailed directly to me. The best automobile loan experience ever. 🙂

- Paul M.
02/09/2023
Exemplary Customer Service
 

Thank you so much to Tara for all her help in taking me step by step with my plethora of questions in regards to the online app, account info, auto pay, due dates, and login and passwords. I’ve been with DCU for almost a year now and I’ve always had patience for the difficulties that come with the app verse online and savings and external transfers. After speaking to several people trying to explain my concerns and how maybe I could get some clarity, no one seemed to be able to answer and support my inquiries until Tara. Her patience and amazing energy to every single follow up question I had once I found out I had someone that seemed to be going to extra mile to make sure my questions were answered I left no stone unturned in EVERY single detail I needed to get the maximum out of my DCU experience. I truly cannot say enough to how completely exemplary her professionalism, patience, and sincerity made all the difference!

Thank you for employing such and amazing person.

- Christian C
02/01/2023
Motorcycle loan
 

Fast friendly, right on time

- John R
01/28/2023
Smooth, simple, straight forward!
 

My auto loan process was smooth, simple and straight forward... Loan department was super helpful. Very responsive. I shopped around for a good rate and decided to go with Dupage Credit Union. Everything was done mostly online. If there is one step I see as an opportunity for DuPage Credit Union, it is transferring the loan amount via ACH/Wire to the dealer. I had to pick up the paper check at one of their locations. Not bad but ACH/wire would have been even better. Thank you!

- VS
01/28/2023
Auto
 
- Patricia O
01/23/2023
Very Helpful
 

Loan officers were helpful and knowledgeable about the various products that would help me.

- Mary T
01/16/2023
This went really well...
 

I had a Honda Accord that was rear ended and ruined in an accident. I received a fair settlement, but I needed to borrow $5,000 to help me cover the cost of a replacement car and upgrade from what I was driving previously. I stopped off at DuPage Credit Union to see how they could help. Manager Tana helped me with the paperwork, and surprisingly, I discovered my loan application was approved so very quickly the next day at a fair loan rate. A much better rate then If I had gone through a car dealership. I'm glad I stopped of a DuPage C. U. and would not hesitate to do business with them again.

- Peter J.
01/15/2023
Simple and Fast Auto Refinance
 

We refinanced our auto through DCU and the experience was great. Rick helped us and was personable and efficient. The whole process was really easy and our only regret is not financing the car through DCU from the start.

- Ryne B
01/10/2023
Went the Extra Mile
 

We worked with DuPage Credit Union to be pre-approved for a vehicle loan. Unfortunately, due to the shortage of vehicles we exceeded the initial 60 days. The process was made as simply as possible with the DuPage Credit Union employees each working professionally and in an understanding manner. In the end, they worked with the car dealership and us to complete the car purchase. Could not ask for more, great experience. Finally, the interest rates could not be beat. A win win.

- Heidi W
01/09/2023
Vehicle loan
 

Excellent service . Everything reviewed and explained . Prompt , courtesy , extremely professional.

- Judy M
01/07/2023
Auto Loan
 

Great service. Very quick with processing the loan.
I will highly recommend.

- Bill G.
01/05/2023
Website
 

First, I do want to convey my sincere compliments and thanks to the personnel at dupagecu. I am a new loan customer and while I have had only a few interactions (e-mails, 1-2 phone calls), these have been exemplary in terms of courtesy, patience, and assistance. I have been using the website a few times and had the following disappointing experiences: 1) when attempting to make a payment online, I ran into difficulties, I had to call your customer service team and they told me that in order to make an online payment that I needed to create a new and separate login id, password for a separate payment website. This is a very negative customer experience, I did not pursue the online payment through the dupagecu website. 2) I just logged into the dupagecu website to check that the payment that I made on 01/04/23 was received and posted to my account. Unfortunately, the dupagecu website does not list transaction history for my car loan account. So when viewing my account activity on the dupagecu website, I was unable to verify that my payment was received and posted. Further in viewing my account information, it is very difficult to determine when my next payment is due and the amount. There is a small column heading title that runs together and is hard to read and understand with a dollar amount and date below the column heading reads "Amount DueLoan Due OR Credit C" I am guessing this is intended to provide the next payment amount due and the due date, but very difficult to determine. This is a very negative customer experience. Making column heading wording clear and concise and making transaction history viewable should be table stakes these days for online banking websites, not clear why this is not the case currently with the dupagecu website. Perhaps I am navigating incorrectly or doing something wrong on the website and if this is the case, would welcome your guidance to take appropriate corrective steps

- Henry S

Henry- We’re sorry you had a poor experience and appreciate your feedback. We’d be happy to walk you through the process; please give us a call at 800-323-2611.

- Dupage Credit Union
01/05/2023
Expedient and Excellent Service
 

Due to holiday timing and the unfortunate loss of an existing car we had a very short window to get it replaced. Employee Jason T took my frantic call when the credit union opened for the day and I explained the time sensitive nature of the issue. He said he would do his best to get me into a position to make a purchase but couldn’t promise anything. He then quickly and efficiently shepherded me through the membership and loan application process. He (with assistance through some equally helpful co-workers) kept me updated throughout the day and status and next steps. He honored some loan terms and rates on good faith and worked to secure the best possible terms for me. I know my situation was unique and probably required all the stars and planets to have been perfectly aligned - but in less than a day I was approved for membership and had a check in hand and snagged the exact car I was looking for. Would not have been possible without the hard work by Jason and his teammates. I’ve been a member of different credit unions for nearly 50 years - and while never before with DuPage Credit Union - they definitely earned my trust and respect. Thank you Jason.

- Chris B
01/04/2023
DCU makes it so easy-Chick-Fila of Banking!
 

Tina was super helpful and so polite; couldn’t ask for anything more!

Thank you DuPage Credit Union!

- Jason W
12/30/2022
Customer service Tina
 

Tina was so nice and helpful!

- Juliette B
12/28/2022
Auto Loan
 

Excellent and quick service on my auto loan. Everyone I spoke to was very knowledgeable and helpful.

- Jim W
12/20/2022
Auto Loan
 

It was a very efficient process from start to finish, very happy with the process and the staff.

- Rick F
12/19/2022
Five Star customer service
 

Great customer service! My wife and I were treated very kindly and respectfully. Very easy process and fast approval. This is our second loan so we knew what to expect, just great service and fairness

- Greg H
12/14/2022
vehicle loan
 

I've been using DCU for many years now on multiple loans and keep coming back because of their dedicated service to its customers. They look out for my best interest have always given me the best deal all around. They processed my vehicle refinance quickly and smoothly. I highly recommend becoming a member at DCU.

- Elias A
12/14/2022
Auto Loan Refi - A Plus
 

I refinanced an auto loan that I had received from the dealership on a 2023 vehicle. DuPage CU was able to drop the percentage by 2 points! Application and approval were quick and simple. Definitely would recommend!

- Wendy P
12/07/2022
Not user friendly
 

The loan process was ok, but paying the loan is not user friendly. No app and the process is confusing. Wishing the credit union had an easy app like chase or capital one to make paying the car payment more simple. Way too time consuming.

- Alex P

Alex,
Thank you for your membership and feedback. We are working diligently to make improvements coming in early 2023.

- Dupage Credit Union
12/07/2022
Car Refinance
 

The entire loan department and customer service team is doing an amazing job. Really appreciate all your help in my refinance process.
I am very much happy with Dupage CU and will definitely recommend anyone who is in requirement of finance.
After mentioning about applying an existing offer of title transfer waiver for new accounts, the concerned team was quick enough to credit the amount of title transfer fees to my account. Thank you so very much.

- Akshay S
12/06/2022
Car loan refinance
 

The entire loan department and customer service team is doing an amazing job. Really appreciate all your help in my refinance process.
Only one thing I wanted to highlight was there was a $50 title transfer waiver if we used a code that was available on the Dupage website. If this was applied to my refinance, I would be very much happy. By the time I informed the team, they mentioned that the account was already created.

Otherwise I am very much happy with Dupage CU and I will definitely recommend anyone in requirement of finance.

- AS
phone icon 800-323-2611 message iconContact Us branch locationsBranches & ATMs pay my loanPay My Loan calendar icon Schedule Appointment
Routing Number:
271990198