All mortgage loan reviews

Average Star Rating: star rating

Average star rating: 5

Displaying 1 - 25 of 236

02/15/2021
Refinance
 

I have been a DSCU customer for many years and wanted to keep my Refi local and more personal than a bank and I knew the Credit Union was the best place. From the first day that Davilyn called me the process was smooth, quick and efficient. Davilyn and Nichoel were friendly, knowledgeable and didn’t mind my many questions.
Thank you both and Tom for coming to our home for the closing. Appreciate the fast friendly service!

- Cindy F
02/06/2021
Refinance
 

Customer service is beyond expectations. The ease of the refinance made the entire process seamless and stress free.

- Kevin H
02/06/2021
Smooth Process, Helpful Staff
 

Working with Mike H. and the rest of the mortgage staff was a totally smooth process. They were knowledgeable and very helpful. I am very pleased with the mortgage staff at DPCU.

- Greg B
01/31/2021
New Home Purchase
 

From start to finish, our experience with Dupage Credit Union, Davilyn and Nichoel was organized and handled professionally. Communication was great and I felt they were very open to our questions. Excellent experience.

- Arnold F
01/28/2021
Home Loan
 

We could not have been more pleased with the quality of customer service in working with Davilyn on our home purchase. She was always so responsive and helped us to close quickly in a hot and fast market this past fall. Highly recommend working with DuPage credit union and Davilyn in particular!

- Rachel G
01/25/2021
Refi on my home
 

I recently refinanced my home. I worked with Eliva Campos who was wonderful to work with on this process. She was always available to respond to my questions and provided me with reassurance when needed. I am happy I came to DuPage Credit Union for the refinancing of my home.

- Carmen M
01/22/2021
Mortgage Refinance
 

Seamless and easy. Sent in paper work that was requested and was never asked to resend anything, nor was Ii asked for anything else. Closing was completed on time. No problems whatsoever. Great job DuPage Credit Union!!

- Larry B
01/17/2021
Home Loan Refinance
 

DuPage Credit Union made my home refinance simple and easy. Great customer support all around.

- Brian R
01/14/2021
Seamless Process - Highly Recommend
 

I was referred to DuPage Credit Union for my home mortgage by my Real Estate Agent. From start to finish, I could NOT have been happier! The follow through, quickness, and organization was flawless. I worked closely with Nora and Nichoel who both were absolutely fantastic. If I had to do the process over again, I would absolutely choose them. I honestly have no negative remarks or suggestions. Happy homeowner over here!

- Kathleen E.
12/29/2020
Great Refinance
 

DuPage Credit Union was flexible and had competitive rates to other organizations. Nora & Johnathan were helpful and prompt with communications. We would recommend DCU!

- Daniel O
12/15/2020
Home refi
 

I'm reaching out to let you know that I recently refinanced my mortgage with Dupage Credit Union and had an exceptional experience working with Nora H.  She was professional, courteous, very efficient, and kind.  I'll definitely recommend DuPage as a result of working with her and her team!

- Nate T
12/04/2020
Home Loan Refinance
 

I want to spotlight the wonderful assistance and expertise of Nora and Barb. My refinancing experience was so smooth and their attentiveness was the reason why. The DuPage Credit Union is lucky to have them on their staff.

- Brenda C
11/27/2020
Excellent
 

Elvia and her team, were always willing to answer any questions on time. Thanks to her my loan application had a successful end. Very professional.

- LILIANA J
11/26/2020
Re-finance
 

Davilyn walked us through every step of the way and was a great help. Easy process and we got the best possible rate around on our refinance.

- Sandy & Ed D
11/24/2020
Refinance
 

I refinanced with Dupage Credit Union. They were professional and honest. They were patient with every question I had and prompt with their responses. There were no unexpected hidden fees. Everything was direct, upfront, and transparent. They also had one of the best, if not, the best rate (15 year fixed) at the time. I wish I had financed and refinanced every mortgage with them. I also financed my car loans with them as well.

- David C
11/24/2020
Above & beyond
 

I’ve had great experiences with Dupage credit union in both the financing of my truck as well as in the refinance of my home mortgage. I had such a positive experience with the vehicle loan that I turned to DCU for the refinance. They had the best rates and service. Davilyn, my mortgage specialist, went above and beyond to get me refinanced- even after we hit a few snags along the way. Even underwriting went beyond duty to push forward. Nora and Nichoel were helpful also.I appreciate the whole team and their efforts. They proved I made the right choice in choosing them for my mortgage. I look forward to using DCU for all of my banking needs in the future.

- Susan S
11/20/2020
Helpful and Considerate
 

I am a widow, and not used to handling all the financial details involved in obtaining financing. I worked with Elvia C and Jonathan H. Elvia helped me decide between a HELOC and a mortgage. She presented my options and reviewed my current financial status to determine the best path. Jonathan clarified questions I had with respect to obtaining documentation. They were both extremely helpful and lessened the anxiety that goes along with big financial decisions. I have worked with DPCU previously (Jonathan worked on my previous HELOC) and have always been pleased with the friendly and considerate attitudes of everyone I have worked with. I frequently recommend DPCU to friends - so few people understand the 'family' attitude a Credit Union has when compared to banks.

- Virginia B
11/13/2020
Amazing team at DCU
 

Our realtor and attorney continually sang the praises of the team at DuPage Credit Union (Nora and Barbara). As we completed the process, we were in total agreement. Nora made the process so smooth and easy. They seemed to always be ready to answer questions, respond to requests and got our mortgage through underwriting amazingly quickly. Even on the day of closing, we signed the documents and there was a really quick response to review from the team - again great customer service and a wonderful institution to handle the loan. We couldn't imagine a better experience.

- Dennis S and Niranjan K
11/13/2020
Sale/purchase of new home
 

The staff of DCU are extremely knowledgeable in what they do. Specifically, Davilyn F was awesome with all our mortgage needs! We’ve never had any bad experiences with the credit union and have been members for years. We would highly recommend them!

- Kevin and Lisa
11/05/2020
Home Loan
 

I really enjoyed working with Nora and Barb. They made the process easy and fast!

- Jake L.
11/02/2020
Nora and Barbara
 
- Amanda T.
11/01/2020
Mortgage Refi
 

I recently closed on a mortgage refi. I greatly appreciate the expert, friendly and patient assistance I received from both Davilyn, Residential Lending Specialist and Nichoel, Residential Lending Processor. They responded quickly and professionally to my questions, kept me updated and communicated clearly throughout. The online application process was easy. The closing was also handled efficiently and safely for Covid-19, with minimal in person contact. Although I've had accounts at DuPage Credit Union for years, this was my first experience with a loan application there. I highly recommend them. Much appreciated!

- Bonnie T.
10/31/2020
Smooth refinance
 

The refinancing went though without a glitch. It was the smoothest housing transaction I have ever done.

- William F
10/30/2020
Refinance
 

We were very pleased with the interest rate we received and the assistance of Nora and Barb. Both were very patient, professional and knowledgeable about the process. Thanks to both!

- Janet H.
10/29/2020
Home Purchase
 

Barbara was very helpful. Answered all our questions in a timely manor. She is a wealth of knowledge. DCU is the best lender around. Can not complain about them.

- Jake G
phone icon 800-323-2611 message iconMessage Us branch locationsBranches & ATMs pay my loanPay My Loan calendar icon Schedule Appointment
Routing Number:
271990198