All mortgage loan reviews

Average Star Rating: star rating Average star rating: of All Reviews (out of 159 reviews)
09/12/2019
Easy each time
 

I have had 2 mortgages with DuPage CU and they have both been very straight forward and simple to complete. I received the best interest rates I could find and had someone local to speak to, which was important to me.

- Matt
09/12/2019
No problems
 

I never had any issues with my mortgage. When I sold my house it was super easy and fast to get my money.

- Jeff
09/12/2019
Easy Easy
 

I have completed 2 mortgages and both were very easy processes. The rates were the best I could find and the local support was extremely helpful and exactly what I was looking for.

- Matt
09/12/2019
Mortgage Review
 
- Arnold Berg
09/12/2019
Awesome rates, fair bank
 

Moved from one of the Big banks to Dupage credit union, love the personal touch I get here and the rates and staff are second to none. They are always working hard to provide new benefits and offer all services you could dream of. Great promos and new products always coming out. What bank would let you skip a payment with no catch? Dupage Credit union. I’ve been with them over 5 years and don’t plan on leaving anytime soon.

- Matt Andrews
09/12/2019
Great Service
 

Great customer service. Unlike other banks they aren’t trying to shove me into an ATM to do my banking. Real people!

- Richard
09/12/2019
Refinanced Mortgage
 

I decided to refinance my home mortgage (obtained via a large national bank) using one of DuPage Credit Union's home loan offerings. Using a credit union allowed me to obtain a lower interest rate than a bank. DuPage C.U. also offered a wide variety of loan terms. The entire process of getting approved for a loan and actual implementation was very straightforward, and I enjoyed supporting a local business rather than a large national bank.

I would highly recommend DuPage C.U. for loan products of any type.

- Joseph Isaia
09/12/2019
Second Mortgage
 

The process for securing a second mortgage went smoothly and everyone was very helpful in making the process easy.

- Patricia Schwarz
09/12/2019
mortgage
 

I like their straight forward approach when dealing with setting up mortgages or refinancing. It is nice to have the fixed rates and different terms for the loans. Setting up a mortgage can be stressful, but the staff has always been very easy to work with, and very helpful in answering questions.

- Lynn Baralt
09/12/2019
Mortgage
 
- Kirk nix
09/06/2019
Mortgage Loans
 

Getting pre-approved was such an easy process. Loan officer was incredibly helpful and knowledgeable.

09/06/2019
Low Closing costs and rates
 

The total closing cost were a remarkably low $2301 for a refi mortgage with money out. The interest rate for the 30 year fixed very competitive and fair, the entire process smooth and every person that I interacted with was friendly and professional

- Happy mortgage holder
09/06/2019
Low Closing costs and rates
 

The total closing cost were a remarkably low $2301 for a refi mortgage with money out. The interest rate for the 30 year fixed very competitive and fair, the entire process smooth and every person that I interacted with was friendly and professional

- Happy mortgage holder
09/06/2019
Refinance
 

This is my second mortgage through them. Everything went as planned and closed in a few weeks

- Chris Dunk
09/06/2019
Mortgage
 
- Jake
09/05/2019
Mortgage
 
09/05/2019
Mortgage services
 

The refinancing services thru DCU has been seamless. I get anxiety about legalities and finances however the staff were very knowledgeable and very genuine with our interactions. They reassured me with their knowledge, thorough explanations and availability to be reached for further questions. I recommend their services to those who are looking to refi or have a new mortgage provider.

- Howard Manuel
09/05/2019
Mortgage
 

Need to lower APR

- Claudia Smolik
09/05/2019
Mortgage Services
 

I have had my mortgage with DCU for over 14 years. Statements are easy to read, taxes are paid on time. DuPage Credit doesn't sell your mortgage to another financial institution. When you call DuPage Credit, you always get a knowledgeable representative that is able to answer questions and resolve issues.

- Debra Armstrong
09/05/2019
Great Mortgage Experience
 
- Jan
09/05/2019
Very competitive, quick and up front.
 
- Sophia Marie Idrizi
09/05/2019
Low rates, great service.
 

Low rates and the whole process couldn’t have been easier or smoother.

- Julie Harrington
09/05/2019
Mortgage review
 

The Mortgage loan application and process was very straightforward, thorough and easy. Any questions or issues were handled very quickly and all needs were met by the closing date.

- Thomas Jerzak
09/05/2019
Mortgage
 

Your team did a great job helping get my first mortgage 1.5 years ago and again when I refinanced a month ago. Thank you

- Paula Barnett
09/05/2019
Mortgage
 

Your team did a great job on my first mortgage 1.5 years ago and again when I refinanced a month ago - Thank you

- Paula Barnett
09/05/2019
Great service!
 
09/05/2019
Best Rate Around
 

Process was rigorous but in the end got the best percentage rate - worth the extra effort

- H W
09/05/2019
Mortgage ease
 

I was kept updated at all times regarding my loan progress. the rate was very good and online paperwork made the processing easy.

- Angela Stephenson
09/05/2019
Mortgage payment app
 

I thoroughly love being able to view my mortgage payments through the mobile app. I can easily make extra payments online. DuPage Credit Union keeps me informed on every step.

- Catherine Stablein
07/05/2019
"My husband and I attended a renting vs buying seminar through Dupage Credit Union..."
 

My husband and I attended a renting vs buying seminar through Dupage Credit Union and met Nora. We were being proactive in our search for a new home due to our lease ending 6 months later. Nora was able to get us pre-approved quickly so we knew our limits during our search. Unfortunately, we then had to put a stop to our search due to a death in the family. Nora was patient and understanding and waited for us to tell her the time was right again. It took us several months but she picked up right where we left off and was able to extend the pre-approval since it had already expired. She made the process very easy and everyone on her team was wonderful to work with! Dupage Credit Union is very customer oriented and works in your best interest. It was great to work with such a caring group of individuals and get into a home that our family loves!

- Jamie Fredericks
06/30/2019
"My husband and I highly recommend Nora Hickey and her team..."
 

My husband and I highly recommend Nora Hickey and her team from DuPage Credit Union for a mortgage. We have used her twice now, and both times we had an amazing experience. She answers questions along the way, and she's very organized. We planned for a 2-3 close when we bought our most recent home, and we were out in 45 mins. When we asked why it was so much faster than expected, the title company said because you must have an amazing lender!

- Meghan Carey
06/28/2019
"My husband and I highly recommend working with Nora Hickey..."
 

My husband and I highly recommend working with Nora Hickey and the DuPage Credit Union mortgage staff when buying/selling your home, refinancing your home, or opening a home equity line of credit. We opened accounts with DuPage Credit Union over 20 years ago to take advantage of their great interest rates for financing our home and we've used them several times over the years to refinance our home. We recently sold our home and bought another, considering homes in both Wisconsin and Illinois, and Nora was flexible and prepared to help us with financing for either scenario. Once we had a signed contract for our new home, the mortgage process was finalized quickly. Nora and her staff answered all of our questions quickly and completely and made the whole process very painless for us. I'm so glad we have been able to continue our relationship with DuPage Credit Union, and we highy commend everyone in the mortgage department for their fantastic work.

- Debra Krygeris
06/28/2019
"I was very happy working with DuPage Credit Union."
 

I was very happy working with DuPage Credit Union. Nora and her team were very helpful and patient with my many questions. The published interest rates were some of the best I found. And when we were getting near to closing and finalizing the documents, I was given an interest rate even lower than I had been quoted. I have been a member for nearly 20 years, and the convenience of having my mortgage with my primary financial institution is great.

Also, when I was at my closing, the seller's attorney spoke very highly of working with DuPage Credit Union and Nora. He said he always loves seeing DuPage Credit Union as the lender because of how good they are to work with.

- Catherine
06/17/2019
"My wife Donna and I recently refinanced our mortgage..."
 

My wife Donna and I recently refinanced our mortgage and opened a new HELOC through DuPage Credit Union. Davilyn, Jonathon, and all of the other DCU staff explained everything fully, and made the process very smooth.

- Mark Brady
06/10/2019
"I have used many of the services DuPage Credit Union offers..."
 

I have used many of the services DuPage Credit Union offers: mortgage, home equity, auto, checking, and savings. I highly recommend your services. This mortgage process has been easiest of any I have done. Thank you for being such a great place to work with.

- Sally Schuster
06/04/2019
Mortgage Loan
 

As a first-time home buyer, we had a lot of questions going in, but Basia made the seemingly daunting process a snap! She kept us updated every step of the way, and knowledgeably answered all of our questions. We’re thankful to have worked with such a great group: Basia, Damon Fisch, and all of the DCU Mortgage team members that helped us through the process. Thank you ALL for the help!

- Amphone Thammavong
05/17/2019
"It was our first time getting a mortgage..."
 

It was our first time getting a mortgage and with so many choices, it was hard to decide who to go with. We ended up going with DuPage Credit Union and it has definitely been the right choice! Nora and Pam were amazing to work with. They guided us through the whole process and answered every question we had promptly and with patience. I would highly recommend the DuPage Credit Union team; especially if it's your first time applying for a mortgage.

- Margaret Carlson-Lane
05/08/2019
Mortgage Loan
 

Tana is the best resource I've ever used for mortgage/home equity loan services. She is friendly, super knowledgeable, and helps me make sense of something that is otherwise pretty complex to understand. I tried completing the application online, but still needed help to ensure that I was answering things correctly, and Tana is the best source for that. Thank you to Tana for your help, and for making my first experience with Dupage Credit Union a great one!

- Chris B
04/27/2019
Mortgage Loan
 

Nora, Pam, and Jonathon are great to work with and made the whole mortgage application process so easy. We've financed two homes through DuPage Credit Union along with multiple refinances and I highly recommend them.

- Debbie Krygeris
03/26/2019
Mortgage Loan
 

I am very happy for your service and I hope very soon I looking for home so I come your visit thanks

- Shabbir vora
02/22/2019
Mortgage Loan
 

Just a quick " shout out " to Josh Burkhart at the Wheaton Office on Roosevelt Road. We were in the Wheaton Office to sign some mortgage paperwork and he was very helpful, friendly, knowledgeable and humorous in answering all our questions about our account and any other possible loans ( car ) that we may be interested in. Thanks Josh !

- Norman Hillner
02/15/2019
Mortgage Loan
 

I am a busy Business Owner that was looking to purchase a property. I have several relationships with banks, but I quickly remembered the efficient and prompt service with Dupage Credit Union on a previous property I purchased. I called and spoke with Nora Hickey (Residential Lending Specialist Asst Mgr) and from our initial conversation- I knew I had made a good decision. I worked with her processor Pam Kozar (Residential Lending Processor III) and was so...impressed with her constant updates. In today's demanding environment, adding something else on your plate can be stressful, however, Nora and Pam removed all of this. I am on my way to my new home earlier than expected. Thank you Dupage Credit Union for choosing the cream of the crop to help your customers. I will be a life-long customer and will continue sending referrals.

- Sheila Stennis
02/06/2019
Mortgage Loan
 

From start to finish Nora and Pam are five star professionals - keeping everyone in the loop at every step of the home buying process ! We know our clients are in extremely competent hands when we refer them to the DuPage Credit Union. As realtors we are confident that the process will be on time and as promised. Best of all we have happy clients on closing day! We highly recommend the DuPage Credit Union.

- Yvonne Rusin
01/24/2019
Mortgage Loan
 

From the start Davilyn & Jonathan have been very helpful. Jonathan updated me every step of the way! Final signing - Davilyn was very clear on what we were signing and explaining everything to us.

- Marjorie
01/22/2019
Mortgage Loan
 

We have always had terrific service with DuPage Credit Union. This mortgage process was so smooth and the communication was great. We are grateful to be Members of this Credit Union.

- Maggie
01/14/2019
Mortgage Loan
 

I wanted to thank Claribel Chavez for helping me get a wire transfer situation straightened out. She was extremely accommodating and helpful. Also, thanks to her manager Joe for an assist.

- Douglas Marier
01/07/2019
Mortgage Loan
 

Nora and her team got us in our new home in time for Christmas with the smallest window possible. They took care of everything. I can't thank them enough.

- Michele Nealis
12/11/2018
Mortgage Loan
 

Working with Nora and Pam was a great experience. They helped me so with any questions I had and really made me feel that I was in good hands. DCU paired me up with Basia, who is the most amazing realtor! I couldn’t have asked to be paired with a better realtor. Basia was so helpful and explained everything in great detail throughout this process. Buying my first home was truly a great experience since I worked with an awesome team!

- Paola
12/06/2018
Mortgage Loan
 

Thank you so much for taking care of my loan!!! I will recommend Dupage Credit Union to all y friends and families!!! Compared to all other credit unions in Chicago land, Dupage Credit Union is incredible and exceptional!!!

- B George
12/03/2018
Mortgage Loan
 

Although we haven't closed on our recent loan yet, we have been pleased with the service we have received from Pam and Davilyn. Pam has been exceptionally communicative and we have appreciated this. We are long-time Dupage Credit Union members, and the service, in every area, has been second to none. We are so grateful.

- Maggie Leiteritz
11/30/2018
Mortgage Loan
 

Great service all the way from online application, to follow-up to closing - personable, friendly and prompt with responses.

- Deane
11/28/2018
Mortgage Loan
 

Excellent, easy and fast closing. Everyone was quick to respond via email and over the phone. We were kept informed in every step. Couldn't ask for more from a bank.

- Robert and Renee
11/26/2018
Mortgage Loan
 

Fast signing, friendly staff and great communication.

- Sean
11/21/2018
Mortgage Loan
 

DuPage CU has been wonderful in this process. They worked with us to find a loan that is right for what we want to do. Always available for questions and information related to our process and loan.

- Aaron
11/20/2018
Mortgage Loan
 

Easy process, friendly staff.

- John
11/18/2018
Mortgage Loan
 

Nora and her team were fantastic and made the mortgage process almost painless!

- Diane
10/26/2018
Mortgage Loan
 

DuPage Credit Union - Amazing - Effortless
We will never use another place again for a mortgage or loans.

- Renee
10/12/2018
Mortgage Loan
 

Everything was great! Everything was handled very smoothly! Jonathon Harris did a great job! I’m very pleased with his efforts. Thanks!

- Jim Haviland
10/05/2018
Mortgage Loan
 

Working with Pam and Nora has been nothing but a pleasure. As a first time home buyer I had a lot of questions. They answered all of them in a timely fashion and made this experience that I thought would be super stressful a breeze. I am excited to say I’m going to be purchasing a home and couldn’t have done it without the help and support of Dupage Credit Union and it’s amazing staff!

- Marc Talavera
09/19/2018
Mortgage Loan
 

Robyn at the Wheaton Branch has been outstanding in helping us secure our mortgage. She is efficient, courteous and kind. Thank you, Robyn!

- Marilyn
08/31/2018
Mortgage Loan
 

My wife and I had refinanced with the credit union last year so when we had the opportunity to move, our first choice was to stay with the credit union for the new mortgage, which we happily were able to do. Nora and Pam were a pleasure to work with. Both were very knowledgeable, friendly and patient as they walked us through the entire process. We could not be happier. Thank you again, Nora and Pam!

- Ken Schmidt
08/31/2018
Mortgage Loan
 

I closed on a new property today near downtown chicago. My experience with dupage credit union was one of the easiest property purchases I've ever done. They were always quick to respond to my needs even after hours via email and very knowledgeable. Nora and Pam are awesome to work with. I will be using dupage credit union on all my future purchases and referring all friends and family.

- byron Pate
07/26/2018
Mortgage Loan
 

Everyone was helpful and Dan & Larissa made everything easy and quick processing. Always also available to answer any questions.

- Martha
07/25/2018
Mortgage Loan
 

Great experience

- Barbara
07/23/2018
Mortgage Loan
 

As a long time Member it's always a pleasure to do business with DuPage Credit Union. A very professional staff who are always friendly and kind. Nora was very professional and Karen was excellent in explaining the process and was detailed about the paperwork.

- Joseph
07/11/2018
Mortgage Loan
 

Great customer service!

- Rich
07/11/2018
Mortgage Loan
 

DCU was patient and thorough in explaining every step of the process. Response times are fast when questions come up.

- Stephen
06/06/2018
Mortgage Loan
 

Friendly staff, responsive and helpful.

- Dylan
05/31/2018
Mortgage Loan
 

Quick and efficient process.

- Peter
05/30/2018
Mortgage Loan
 

Kim Fueling and Pam Kozar were wonderful! Always helpful and ready to answer any question even if it was a second or third time. They made the process easy. We were always notified of what we needed to do. It was a pleasure to work with them both.

- Sue Goad
05/18/2018
Mortgage Loan
 

Do you offer portfolio loans?

- Jen
04/16/2018
Mortgage Loan
 

The process of applying was simple and easy, as was the experience of signing the loan.

- Kyle
04/04/2018
Mortgage Loan
 

Thank you to your entire staff for making the mortgage process as stress free as possible!

- Adam
04/04/2018
Mortgage Loan
 

Thank you to your entire staff for making the mortgage process as stress free as possible.

- Adam
03/30/2018
Mortgage Loan
 

Do you have VA Home Loans?

- David
03/16/2018
Mortgage Loan
 

Best experience on mortgage i had .Special thanks for Kim Fueling.She put a lots of effort to help me to get home equity loan.Thanks again Kim .YOU ARE THE BEST!!!

- Artur Diraduryan
03/16/2018
Mortgage Loan
 

Thank you Jonathon.

- Artur Diraduryan
03/08/2018
Mortgage Loan
 

Fast response times. Seamless closing.

- Joseph
03/07/2018
Mortgage Loan
 

Pam and Kim have been nothing but amazing. They are patient and thorough. They are available around the clock. Our realtor noted that this was the smoothest mortgage process thus far.

- Rebecca Barnhart
03/07/2018
Mortgage Loan
 

DCU is easy to work with and is very good at explaining all their options for loans. Plus their rates are very good as well. Jonathon Harris has been great to deal with on our Home Equity Loan and the whole process has been well communicated. Any questions we have are addressed quickly. However, I am disappointed in how long it is taking to close on our loan. It has been nearly 4 full weeks since they have received all the necessary documents to process the loan (even longer if you include our initial approval). But that is the only negative I have. We have other accounts with DCU and have been extremely happy with all. I much prefer to do business with a smaller outfit than a large bank.

- John
03/06/2018
Mortgage Loan
 

Tana was great and we were very happy with our experience. She handled any issues quickly and with ease.

- Julie
02/03/2018
Mortgage Loan
 

Thank you to Nora Hickey and rest of Dupage Credit Union loan staff for exceptional customer service in processing our recent loan re-fi. Great customer service from start to finish. I give them all 5 stars ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

- Barbara Brown
01/22/2018
Mortgage Loan
 

I had an exceptional experience with Dupage Credit Union for our home loan. They helped us work through the process, explained the fees (and ensured they did not change), and provided a great competitive rate (which also stayed as it was locked in). This mortgage team cares about helping people!

- Fred Fiore
12/06/2017
Mortgage Loan
 

I recently refinanced my home, and DuPage Credit Union did a great job. Up front, thanks to Jonathan, and at the end, Nora, for helping to quickly close out 2 open items. Tana, the assistant manager at the Wheaton branch, made sure everything concluded successfully. Great customer service all around!

- Robert F. Hanley Jr.
12/05/2017
Mortgage Loan
 

Team was amaxing.

- Mark Braun
11/29/2017
Mortgage Loan
 

From the first contact and all the way through the process I was extremely impressed with the detailed explanation of services and options available to me. Everyone was very enjoyable to deal with.

- Michael
11/28/2017
Mortgage Loan
 

Everything was done efficiently and quickly. My congratulations!

- William
11/22/2017
Mortgage Loan
 

To take advantage of current mortgage rates, we refinanced our bank mortgage with DuPage Credit Union. The mortgage closing was yesterday. Thanks to the DuPage Mortgage Department, the process from start to finish was painless. The on-line application process was straight-forward. The responses we received from Valerie and Nora were quick and informative. The mortgage processing by Jonathon was fast and friendly. The only surprise in the whole process was that it was easy and "as advertised." Based on our experience to date, life is good with DuPage CU.

- Charles
11/22/2017
Mortgage Loan
 

Great experience, the level of service was excellent.

- Steven
11/14/2017
Mortgage Loan
 

Dupage Credit Union's customer service is absolutely wonderful! We recently applied for a home equity line of credit and the process was seamless from start to finish. Our loan processor Larisa kept us informed every step of the way so we knew exactly where everything stood so there were no surprises and we are right on target for the closing date. We have applied for other loans from Dupage Credity Union and have always been satisfied with the staff and competitive rates they offer consumers.

- Donna Murray
11/01/2017
Mortgage Loan
 

Easy process and friendly service.

- Amelia
10/24/2017
Mortgage Loan
 

They make you feel comfortable. Loan process was smooth. They kept me informed and updated on the process.

- Jenine
10/23/2017
Mortgage Loan
 

Very easy experience!

- Bill C.
10/19/2017
Mortgage Loan
 

The mortgage process has been great! Everyone explained things thoroughly and accurately. Great experience.

- Thomas
10/11/2017
Mortgage Loan
 

Liked dealing with Nora and Sheryl. Nice and easy to sign. Very organized.

- Wendy
10/10/2017
Mortgage Loan
 

Valerie, Nate and Phillip are amazing! The best customer service! It was a great process.

- Margie
09/28/2017
Mortgage Loan
 

First Time home buyer, I was so fortunate to have the help, support, and guidance from DCU. I special thank you to Kim, Nora, & Pam for making this a smooth and quick process. From the explanations to the expediting documents/ information to help get us the house we wanted. I'm very grateful to have such great people behind us and would definitely recommend DCU to any first time home buyer.
Thank you

- Tom Barker
09/22/2017
Mortgage Loan
 

Very fast & easy! Dan did a great job explaining everything.

- Jean
08/15/2017
Mortgage Loan
 

Great!

- Gregory S.
08/04/2017
Mortgage Loan
 

This is a superb institution with which to deal!!! When I got a mortgage from D.C.U., the 2 lawyers and 2 real estate agents at the closing agreed that D.C.U. is the BEST lending institution with which to deal.

- Faith D.
08/01/2017
Mortgage Loan
 

Thanks for the quick turnaround & rescheduling when I forgot the first closing date.

- G.B.
07/28/2017
Mortgage Loan
 

Very professional yet personal at the same time.

- Margaret
07/28/2017
Mortgage Loan
 

Fast, easy and professional experience. Small, local business feel. Friendly staff! Good people!

- Dan
07/27/2017
Mortgage Loan
 

Excellent Service.

- Bryan M.
07/27/2017
Mortgage Loan
 

From start to finish, the process was extremely smooth. All people working at DuPage Credit Union that we dealt with were very helpful and knowledgeable.

- Raj and Heather
07/07/2017
Mortgage Loan
 

Having not been a member of the credit union, I placed a cold call to inquire about loans. Sheryl Rentz was beyond helpful. With every question I had she appeared to have my interest on the front burner. Friendly and courteous customer service is hard to come by today and because of Sheryl's demeanor my wife and I look forward to joining DCU in the near future.

- William C.
07/03/2017
Mortgage Loan
 

Friendly, professional service that was painless.

- Ken and Pam
06/30/2017
Mortgage Loan
 

The Credit Union made this process so easy. I had lots of questions and Sheryl Rentz was very helpful. She had lots of good suggestions. She was sincere and had my best interests in mind. This is the kind of service, I only receive at the Credit Union, never a bank.

- Diane
06/21/2017
Mortgage Loan
 

We worked with Sheryl Rentz to refi our home equity. She was amazing! She was wonderful to work with and explained the process to us so clearly. We were put at ease and she reminded us why we bank with DuPage Credit Union. Thank you to Jonathan as well for keeping us updated! Kim was a pleasure to work with at closing. Thanks DuPage Team!

- Laura and Joe B.
05/16/2017
Mortgage Loan
 

Very easy to work with and always pleasant. Extremely responsive and helpful.

- Colleen M.
05/16/2017
Mortgage Loan
 

Sheryl was great. Our loan application was processed in a very timely manner. We received great service and everyone was very friendly & helpful.

- Bruce N.
04/21/2017
Mortgage Loan
 

The process was very easy & Karen was delightful to work with.

- Mary M. Reynolds
04/21/2017
Mortgage Loan
 

Fast & effective.

- Robert Clark
04/17/2017
Mortgage Loan
 

Very clear, fast service. Painless. Thank You

- Tim Vallaro
04/12/2017
Mortgage Loan
 

Great service, very professional and efficient. Thanks!

- Mark Adams
04/03/2017
Mortgage Loan
 

Very easy process. Helpful, but quick!

- Amy B.
04/03/2017
Mortgage Loan
 

Very friendly - great service.

- Lisa N.
03/31/2017
Mortgage Loan
 

Process took a while from application to closing, but the credit union is very thorough and provides excellent customer service.

- Angela M.
03/31/2017
Mortgage Loan
 

The initial home value was incorrect, so it took extra time to adjust the paperwork. We had several extra phone calls that lengthened the duration of the process. It was challenging to fax documents, email would be easier.

- Sharon M.
03/28/2017
Mortgage Loan
 

Very professional and easy to work with staff. Quickly responded to questions I had.

- Amanda H
03/17/2017
Mortgage Loan
 

Documents required for the application were provided the same day, process took to long to process and underwrite. All people involved with the process were really professional and knowledgeable. Besides the lengthiness of the process, was a good experience.

- Elisa Marquez
03/03/2017
Mortgage Loan
 

Wonderful! Friendly! Accommodating!

- Jeff Gorden
02/08/2017
Mortgage Loan
 

Very quick and efficient processing from start to finish of the mortgage application and loan. Staff very courteous and professional.

- Heidemarie W
12/30/2016
Mortgage Loan
 

Very thorough and well explained.

- Jeff B
12/30/2016
Mortgage Loan
 

The process was smooth and the communication was great. The mortgage processors were always available to answer questions.

- Nancy B
12/20/2016
Mortgage Loan
 

Very personable; just a little slow in communication and processing loan.

- Karen M
12/19/2016
Mortgage Loan
 

I would like to thank Johnny Soto for all the work and effort he put into helping me after running into numerous problems with house issues. He was very thorough and talked me through the steps along the way and was in constant contact. I would highly recommend Johnny and DuPage Credit Union for any of my needs.

- laura b
11/18/2016
Mortgage Loan
 

HELOC Loan extension. Easy process, no cost.

- Mike R
11/14/2016
Mortgage Loan
 

DuPage Credit Union is always my first stop for any loan needs, and they never disappoint me. I love working for my loan needs with DuPage CU.

- Rahul J.
10/26/2016
Mortgage Loan
 

We have been DCU members for many years and were pleased to get an email a while back about a 3% down payment loan (that was not FHA) offered by DCU. We received so much help and guidance from Nora and Pam. They were quick to answer questions and made the entire process simple and streamlined. Our closing was only an hour long and as smooth as possible. We are very happy with DCU's lender services and highly recommend them anytime!

- Justin
10/17/2016
Mortgage Loan
 

Everyone did a great job!

- Elizabeth G.
09/23/2016
Mortgage Loan
 

Very thorough and informative. Thanks to Debbie Atkin for helping me refinance my mortgage. I will definitely do business again with DuPage Credit Union.

- Hugh
09/15/2016
Mortgage Loan
 

Very friendly and convenient! The process was painless.

- Martha
09/02/2016
Mortgage Loan
 

Thank you for making the process easy.

- Al
08/25/2016
Mortgage Loan
 

Very friendly and helpful.

- Eric C.
08/03/2016
Mortgage Loan
 

We had a great first home buying experience with DCU. Nora was the person that we predominantly worked with and she was great with communication and also very patient with our many questions about the process as first-time buyers. While I can't say the process was entirely stress-free due to a few issues that came up, none of this stress came from DCU. They were consistent and accommodating during the entire process and it was good to know we could depend on them to do their job and do it well.

- Mallory
07/29/2016
Mortgage Loan
 

I had a truly positive experience getting a mortgage to buy a condo with the DuPage Credit Union as my lender. Everything was professional and helpful, from my initial contact, to attending a First Time Home Buyers Workshop, to many emails and questions by phone during the process answered in a professional and timely manner, and to a smooth closing. I would highly recommend the DuPage Credit Union to anyone looking for a lender!

- Joy
07/29/2016
Mortgage Loan
 

Nora and the team were very helpful providing information and taking care of all the details. Very positive experience!

- Anita
07/28/2016
Mortgage Loan
 

Very quick and easy. Thanks!

- Sandi & Daniel B
07/27/2016
Mortgage Loan
 

Tana is very professional, efficient and helpful. Great job!

- Robert
07/20/2016
Mortgage Loan
 

My experience with the DuPage Credit Union has been great.

- Marcus
06/27/2016
Mortgage Loan
 

I have been with DuPage Credit Union for more than 20 years. This is my second mortgage through the Credit Union. I had so many questions and so much anxiety with such a big purchase. Nora and the whole team were wonderful to work with. They answered all of my questions (some of them more than 1 or 2 times). They kept me informed. They communicated easily with all involved in the sale, purchase and the closings. Thank you so very much.

- Patti Vendegna
06/03/2016
Mortgage Loan
 

Nora was great, very professional and remained on top of everything from a financing stand point, which allowed me and my wife to focus on all the other aspects of purchasing a home.

Diffently will recommend.

- Bryan
05/16/2016
Mortgage Loan
 

I had a great experience refinancing with DCU. Kim was very responsive and thorough and the process was quite simple. DCU even sent someone to our house so we could sign the paperwork! We are really happy customers and would highly recommend DCU.

- Ruth Langworthy
04/25/2016
Mortgage Loan
 

Nora and Delaney provided me a great service and the timely communication between me and them helping me in closing the house without any issues.

Thanks once again for the amazing service

- Chandrashekar subramani
09/16/2015
Mortgage Loan
 

I have had two mortgages through DuPage Credit Union and both experiences were outstanding. In both cases, my realtors commented that it was the smoothest and most hassle-free experiences they ever had. Colleen and Nora were always available to answer my questions, explain my options and prepared me for potential pitfalls. They were great with remindimg me about deadlines and double checking all the paperwork. They made buying my homes a pleasure. I can also say that the great service didn't stop after the sale closed. With my first house, the credit union called me when interest rates dropped. I decided to refinance and they made the process easy as pie. Saved me a ton of money. I've banked with the "big guys" and will never go back. DuPage Credit Union wins for personal service and great rates.

- Stacey
09/15/2015
Mortgage Loan
 

Our experience with DuPage Credit Union was incredible. We really had no idea what to look for or how much we realistically could spend on a house until we took their FREE Home Financing seminar. It was really eye opening but at the time, we were on the edge on whether to buy or continue paying rent. We decided to inch closer to buying by getting a pre-approval and once we were actually approved, it became apparent that we were going to start looking. Nora and Colleen were beyond helpful throughout the entire process. They made things so easy to understand and gave us the belief that we were making the right decision.

We're very grateful to have stumbled across DuPage Credit Union. On top of their customer service, I think their overall services and low interest rates are second to none. We're looking forward to continue working with this great establishment!

- Jake V.
09/15/2015
Mortgage Loan
 

We had a great experience working with DuPage CU to get our mortgage. Nora and Colleen were very helpful, nice and accommodating throughout the process. I was nervous going into my first closing because I've heard all kinds of horror stories but it was simple and painless. I think we signed our names maybe 10 times. It took about an hour. DuPage CU gives you a very personal feeling and I like that we are working with a local company. I would highly recommend DuPage CU.

- Brian Kloster
09/15/2015
Mortgage Loan
 

Nora and Colleen where fantastic. They answered all our questions and put us at ease with all the paper work. This is the second time we are going thru DCU for a mortgage because of the way we are treated.

- Cindy and Ed
07/20/2015
Mortgage Loan
 

Colleen and Nora were fantastic to work with. They helped us in ways that we never expected. The entire process was smooth and seamless. We've already recommended DCU to others!

- Michael and Ina Jones
07/16/2015
Mortgage Loan
 

Nora was great! Friendly, professional and very helpful. I have been very pleased with her service!

- Brian
07/15/2015
Mortgage Loan
 

I recently completed my most recent mortgage with Nora and her staff at DCU. My previous mortgage (and refinance transactions) were all with DCU. Quite honestly, I wouldn't have gone anywhere else. I also want to give a "shout out" to Matt, Natalie, and the rest of the staff at the Downers Grove branch for helping to facilitate all the necessary steps in the process. Like the comment above, Nora was always a "phone call away." Let's face it. Buying a new home is stressful. My advice? Look no further than DCU. You will be glad you did.

- Jan
07/15/2015
Mortgage Loan
 

I was referred to Nora Hickey and Colleen Chiovatero after being refused by another well known lender because of the uniqueness of my situation. This dynamic duo dug in from day one to find a solution for me and never quit!!!! From their timely responses to my e-mails and phone calls, to inviting me to helpful seminars, being available after hours, etc. we found a way to get it done after months of hard work together:) You won't find anyone better to deal with than Nora, Colleen and the entire team at DuPage Credit Union to help and support you through life's major purchases. I won't work with anyone else in the future and I fully 110% recommend them to everyone else as well.

- Cory Wisniewski
07/15/2015
Mortgage Loan
 

What else can be said? I can't agree more with the other reviews. I didn't realize how good it could be. I was so stressed buying my first home, but Nora and Colleen made it a wonderful experience. They were always in contact with me along the way. The interest rate was terrific. All in all, I can't imagine anyone going anywhere else. If you want friendly folks that care and a process that won't make you crazy, I can't recommend them enough!

- Danielle
07/14/2015
Mortgage Loan
 

Working with the people at DuPage Credit Union has been wonderful! Buying a house is so stressful but Nora and Colleen were with us through the whole journey - always only a phone call away! The interest rate we secured was fantastic and the service was great. We would highly recommend DCU to anyone looking for for a new mortgage or a refinance.

- Terri and Ted
07/14/2015
Mortgage Loan
 

I highly recommend DCU. The entire process could not have gone more smoothly, nor could any of the people involved have possibly been more friendly or more helpful.

At the closing, everyone on both sides remarked at how quick and easy it was... less unnecessary paperwork, etc.

And also great rates.

- Matt Murphy
phone icon 800-323-2611 message iconMessage Us branch locationsBranches & ATMs calendar icon Schedule Appointment
Routing Number:
271990198