All mortgage loan reviews

Average Star Rating: star rating

Average star rating: 5

Displaying 1 - 25 of 224

11/27/2020
Excellent
 

Elvia and her team, were always willing to answer any questions on time. Thanks to her my loan application had a successful end. Very professional.

- LILIANA J
11/26/2020
Re-finance
 

Davilyn walked us through every step of the way and was a great help. Easy process and we got the best possible rate around on our refinance.

- Sandy & Ed D
11/24/2020
Refinance
 

I refinanced with Dupage Credit Union. They were professional and honest. They were patient with every question I had and prompt with their responses. There were no unexpected hidden fees. Everything was direct, upfront, and transparent. They also had one of the best, if not, the best rate (15 year fixed) at the time. I wish I had financed and refinanced every mortgage with them. I also financed my car loans with them as well.

- David C
11/24/2020
Above & beyond
 

I’ve had great experiences with Dupage credit union in both the financing of my truck as well as in the refinance of my home mortgage. I had such a positive experience with the vehicle loan that I turned to DCU for the refinance. They had the best rates and service. Davilyn, my mortgage specialist, went above and beyond to get me refinanced- even after we hit a few snags along the way. Even underwriting went beyond duty to push forward. Nora and Nichoel were helpful also.I appreciate the whole team and their efforts. They proved I made the right choice in choosing them for my mortgage. I look forward to using DCU for all of my banking needs in the future.

- Susan S
11/20/2020
Helpful and Considerate
 

I am a widow, and not used to handling all the financial details involved in obtaining financing. I worked with Elvia C and Jonathan H. Elvia helped me decide between a HELOC and a mortgage. She presented my options and reviewed my current financial status to determine the best path. Jonathan clarified questions I had with respect to obtaining documentation. They were both extremely helpful and lessened the anxiety that goes along with big financial decisions. I have worked with DPCU previously (Jonathan worked on my previous HELOC) and have always been pleased with the friendly and considerate attitudes of everyone I have worked with. I frequently recommend DPCU to friends - so few people understand the 'family' attitude a Credit Union has when compared to banks.

- Virginia B
11/13/2020
Amazing team at DCU
 

Our realtor and attorney continually sang the praises of the team at DuPage Credit Union (Nora and Barbara). As we completed the process, we were in total agreement. Nora made the process so smooth and easy. They seemed to always be ready to answer questions, respond to requests and got our mortgage through underwriting amazingly quickly. Even on the day of closing, we signed the documents and there was a really quick response to review from the team - again great customer service and a wonderful institution to handle the loan. We couldn't imagine a better experience.

- Dennis S and Niranjan K
11/13/2020
Sale/purchase of new home
 

The staff of DCU are extremely knowledgeable in what they do. Specifically, Davilyn F was awesome with all our mortgage needs! We’ve never had any bad experiences with the credit union and have been members for years. We would highly recommend them!

- Kevin and Lisa
11/05/2020
Home Loan
 

I really enjoyed working with Nora and Barb. They made the process easy and fast!

- Jake L.
11/02/2020
Nora and Barbara
 
- Amanda T.
11/01/2020
Mortgage Refi
 

I recently closed on a mortgage refi. I greatly appreciate the expert, friendly and patient assistance I received from both Davilyn, Residential Lending Specialist and Nichoel, Residential Lending Processor. They responded quickly and professionally to my questions, kept me updated and communicated clearly throughout. The online application process was easy. The closing was also handled efficiently and safely for Covid-19, with minimal in person contact. Although I've had accounts at DuPage Credit Union for years, this was my first experience with a loan application there. I highly recommend them. Much appreciated!

- Bonnie T.
10/31/2020
Smooth refinance
 

The refinancing went though without a glitch. It was the smoothest housing transaction I have ever done.

- William F
10/30/2020
Refinance
 

We were very pleased with the interest rate we received and the assistance of Nora and Barb. Both were very patient, professional and knowledgeable about the process. Thanks to both!

- Janet H.
10/29/2020
Home Purchase
 

Barbara was very helpful. Answered all our questions in a timely manor. She is a wealth of knowledge. DCU is the best lender around. Can not complain about them.

- Jake G
10/29/2020
Continued Happy Customer
 

I have been a mortgage customer for many years and refinanced twice already. I could have shopped around more but I know what I am getting with DPCU and closing costs were minimal. The process was smooth and easy to manage, which mattered to me the most given everything else going on these days. Thanks again!

- Greg H
10/28/2020
 

DuPage Credit Union was the most professional entity we dealt with during the home sale and purchase process. Nora and Barbara were responsive and quite helpful when a number of the others we dealt with including real estate agents and attorneys were the exact opposite. They made the process simple from the application through the closing. I will definitely be recommending DCU to anyone looking for any mortgage services.

- Tom N.
10/28/2020
Easy, personal and professional
 

I could not be more impressed with the ease and service in securing my mortgage with DuPage Credit Union! As a Realtor for 20+ years, I have seen every possible horror story in mortgage loans and of course I have seen some very good ones as well. In general, the smoothest loans I have witnessed in my clients have been through credit unions. When I sold my home of 20 years, I realized I had never gone through the mortgage process on my own. It was time to experience what my clients experience. DuPage Credit Union made used car purchase easy the previous year. I considered a refinance with the credit union shortly after that but never moved forward on the re-finance. When the perfect new home showed up unexpectedly, I turned immediately to Davilyn and she made the process simple. She was always available for questions and the process could not have been smoother. I will be recommending the credit union to all my clients. Thank you for your good service and I love my new home and my interest rate!!

- JoAnn H
10/22/2020
New Home Loan
 

Nora and Barbara T on the home loan team are great to work with, answered all my questions in a timely manner, and very knowledgeable, professional and courteous.

Extremely pleased with the process and it took less than 6 weeks from start to finish.

- Sandesh P
10/21/2020
Home Loan Refinance
 

Davilyn and Nichoel made the process of refinancing simple, fast and easy. Thank you, Davilyn and Nichoel for being so friendly, knowledgeable and always answering my many questions. I definitely would recommend Dupage Credit Union!

- Mary L.
10/21/2020
Excellent Service
 

It was a pleasure working with Davilyn & Nichoel. Davilyn was very quick to respond to my concerns/emails and is very patient. It was a smooth process and closing was a breeze. Very Professional

- Patricia A
10/21/2020
Refinance
 

Davilyn and Nichoel were a real pleasure to work with. It is refreshing to work with people who are patient, pleasant, courteous, and happy to help in any way. I always felt that I could contact Davilyn with any questions or concerns about my refinance and she would gladly answer me quickly and completely. The whole process was very stress free because of Davilyn and Nichoel and I am grateful to have worked with these 2 professional women. Thank you.

- Harriett S.
10/21/2020
Mortgage refinanced
 

I recently refinanced my DCU mortgage. It was a seamless experience from when I submitted the application until the closing. Communications were prompt and clear....and I was able to lock in a great rate!!!!

- Donna B
10/21/2020
Loan Officer
 

He and assistant were very responsive to all questions, always polite and helpful, made process fairly easy.
The only problems I had was in the closing but that's due to my attorney not attending closing
and springing a zoom session on me last minute I was not prepared for.

- Mike H.
10/16/2020
Refinance
 

Davilyn & Nichoel provided outstanding support & follow up throughout the 2 month refinancing process! I appreciated their professionalism & thorough follow up. Thank you both!

- Karen S.
10/11/2020
Home Refinancing
 

Nichoel and Davilyn were great to work with during my home refinance. I had lots of questions and wanted to really understand all the details. They were courteous, knowledgeable, and responsive even during a very busy season for their team. I appreciated their support!

- Matt S
10/05/2020
Excellent Service
 

Special thanks to Ms. Elvia C. She is very knowledgeable and helpful throughout the process. Highly recommended! Thank you DuPage Credit Union.

- Vicente C.
phone icon 800-323-2611 message iconMessage Us branch locationsBranches & ATMs pay my loanPay My Loan calendar icon Schedule Appointment
Routing Number:
271990198