All mortgage loan reviews

Average Star Rating: star rating Average star rating: of All Reviews (out of 203 reviews)
09/19/2020
Refinancing
 

I want thank Nichoel and Michael for getting back to me quickly. Mike and Nichoel have provided excellent service throughout my refinancing process. Both have continued updating me with information and clarity making sure all deadlines were met prior to the final closing on my refinancing.

Through my 30 years of being a member with DuPage Credit Union I have always received the best service and support.

Thank you to all associates at DuPage Credit Union.

Sincerely,

Jeremy H.

-
Jeremy H
09/16/2020
An extremely pleasant experience
 

I am extremely grateful to Mike and Nichoel for all of their assistance during my refinancing process.

Both of them provided quick responses with information needed to keep things moving forward. They also helped ensure that all of the critical timing deadlines were met. Finally, they helped to ensure that the actual closing was a quick and easy in-person process.

I do realize that the rate is an important factor, as you're going to be paying interest on your loan for years. However, you MUST have good and strong people behind the process or you're going to have regrets. With my original mortgage, I made the mistake of looking ONLY at the rate -- and I paid for that. I am extremely glad to have done this refinancing with DCU!

-
James G
09/16/2020
An extremely pleasant experience
 

I am extremely grateful to Mike and Nichoel for all of their assistance during my refinancing process.

Both of them provided quick responses with information needed to keep things moving forward. They also helped ensure that all of the critical timing deadlines were met. Finally, they helped to ensure that the actual closing was a quick and easy in-person process.

I do realize that the rate is an important factor, as you're going to be paying interest on your loan for years. However, you MUST have good and strong people behind the process or you're going to have regrets. With my original mortgage, I made the mistake of looking ONLY at the rate -- and I paid for that. I am extremely glad to have done this refinancing with DCU!

-
James G
09/06/2020
Home Loan Refi
 

Everyone on the loan team was great to work with, answered all my questions in a timely manner, and were very knowledgeable, professional and courteous. Extremely pleased with the process and it went off just like I was told; from 6-8 weeks from start to finish.

Highly recommend DuPage Credit Union for any home, car or personal loan.

-
Matt S
09/06/2020
Refinance
 

What a great experience I had with the refinance of my home!

-
Jennifer A
08/28/2020
5 star
 

Drive thru experience in Downers. This was the first time I drove thru. The woman who helped &guided me thru the process was knowledgeable, courteous and thorough. Kudos!

-
ChristineK
08/21/2020
Easy as 1-2-3
 

Couldn't have been any easier to refinance a home. Everyone was so helpful. Communication was excellent.

-
Bob R
08/20/2020
 

Excellent customer service. Clear instructions and straight forward data requests.

-
Richard A
08/12/2020
Communication and Great Service
 

We had an incredible experience throughout the entire refinance process with DuPage Credit Union.
The communication was just what we needed to keep everything moving forward.
A special thanks to Jose G, Mike H and Nichoel L for all of your guidance and assistance.
I will continue to use DuPage Credit Union for all of my financing needs.

-
Anthony C
08/09/2020
HOME REFINANCE
 

Great experience once the application was assigned to the loan officer, all the way till closing.

Initially, when I applied for home refinancing, it appeared that there is no timely response. But once, the application was assigned to the loan officer, things moved quickly. The process was methodical and responses to any queries was quick and detailed.

I would recommend DCU to family and friends!

-
Mohan G
phone icon 800-323-2611 message iconMessage Us branch locationsBranches & ATMs calendar icon Schedule Appointment
Routing Number:
271990198