All mortgage loan reviews

Average Star Rating: star rating

Average star rating: 5

Displaying 1 - 25 of 261

09/17/2022
Home loan experience
 

My husband and I have been DuPage Credit Union Members for over 40 years. After his death last year, it became very important for me to have assistance with purchasing a new home. The staff at DuPage helped from my first inquiry to my closing on my new home.
Gary R. was my loan officer and he helped me fulfill the necessary requirements and prepare the proper documents. I am very pleased with the staff who helped me buy a home that fits my needs as a senior citizen.

- Jane W
08/03/2022
Mortgage
 

I was not happy with how long it took to get my loan approved and the time it took to get responses from my loan processor.

- Dawn C

Thank you Dawn. Service is important to us and we appreciate your feedback.

- Dupage Credit Union
08/01/2022
First time homebuyer
 

Matt F and Analilia were very helpful and patient with my many questions. It was all done via email. Occasionally this was awkward but it was good not to have to go all the way to Naperville from the Northwest Suburbs! Thank you.

- Anne S.
03/14/2022
Purchase a confi
 

Everything went so smoothly! Great communication and impeccable customer service! Thanks to Nora H for all of your help.

- Patty W
03/03/2022
Smooth & Efficient
 

I contacted DCU to convert/refinance an adjustable HELOC to a fixed-rate conventional mortgage after 'firing' one of those online mortgage companies for awful customer service and continual delays. I should have skipped that first mistake and worked with DCU out of the gate. Gary R. and Nichole made the entire process easy and quick -- with great communication and no snags. What a pleasant experience! I recommend highly that you avoid the online outfits where you're just a number and stick with a local credit union that really values your business and takes great care of their customers. Thanks, DCU!

- Vicki H.
01/09/2022
refinance
 

Everything went very quickly and smoothly, a very professional process by knowledgeable, friendly, and helpful Dupage CU staff, all my questions answered promptly, helpful guidance, mostly done online, a great interest rate, thank you!!

- Nancy L
12/26/2021
Mortgage Refinance
 

Just want to say the process for financing my mortgage through DuPage Credit Union was great. The staff worked with me throughout the entire process making it a very easy process. Got a great rate and comfort in knowing my mortgage will not be sold off to a third party. Highly recommended

- Sam A
11/19/2021
Home Loan
 

I am so glad I chose DuPage Credit Union for my home loan. Matt F helped to make everything smooth and easy. We closed on time and everything was in order.

- Petra H.
11/04/2021
Happy
 

I’m very happy that an employee there at the credit union suggested that I give them the opportunity to offer me a better mortgage. The process was was easy and fast. Thank you all at the credit union

- Jose T
10/18/2021
Five Star Review
 

Kudos to Nora H and Nicole L.
Thank you so very much for making our refinance experience a great one…
Compared to other companies we had inquired with DuPageCU stands out … with service, professionalism, knowledgeable and timely process.
Rich and Cherie E

- Cherie E
10/13/2021
Home Refi
 

An absolutely great experience! Worked with Matt F and Nichole L. The refinance process went smoothly, and both of these folks treated my wife and I like we were their only clients!

- Ken D
09/05/2021
Made it easy
 

They did everything to make it easy for a first time buyer. Answered every question that I might have had or didnt think to ask. And helped in every way. I would definitely recommend them again to anyone looking for a loan!!!

- Michelle l
08/15/2021
REFI
 

The process was somewhat longer than anticipated and at times stressful. The associates who worked on the proposal were always respectful and committed to closing the mortgage. I would like to personally commend Senior Mortgage Originator Elvia C and her Her Loan Processer Lynda S. One other individual that I wish to note was the loan closer Amy who addressed any questions thru out the actual signing process. My wife and I would like thank all who contributed to this process.

Thank You,
Stanley and Mary

- Stanley S
08/09/2021
Thank you for Matt's help
 

Just wanted to say a belated thanks to Matt F for his help in quickly and seamlessly processing our refinancing application. It was really easy working with him and he made a stressful time much easier. He's a great employee.

- james s
08/08/2021
Home Loan Refinance
 

Professional and friendly service was received throughout the application and closing process. Very happy with my 10 year refinance loan and the money I will be saving. Thank you DuPage Credit Union and staff.

- Marisol H
07/22/2021
Best service and rates in town
 

5 star service. Elvia was very helpful and understood my unique situation.

- Hemant S
07/22/2021
First Time Homebuyer -- Made It A Breeze!
 

After attending a DuPage Credit Union mortgage webinar hosted by Nora H, I was better prepared to start the process of purchasing a home. After having the pleasure of working with Nora and Nichoel L, what could have been a stressful process was actually rather easy. They were ALWAYS available, even to answer some of the same questions a few times just to calm my nerves. Their combined efforts were invaluable and I would wholeheartedly recommend DuPage Credit Union for any future purchases or refinancing opportunities. Excellent job!

- Derek C
05/17/2021
Mortgage Review
 

Elvia was a fantastic help in our process of purchasing a home. She walked us through the entire application process, reached out proactively every step of the way, and communicated very clearly about what was needed and expected of us in order to achieve an approval for our home loan. Nichoel was also extremely helpful as the Processor, letting us know what she needed, when she needed it, etc. All in all, DuPage Credit Union made our dream of buying a home a reality. We have financed our 2 cars and now our home with DCU and could not be happier with our choice to be members 15 years ago. Thank you to everyone!

- Jon S
04/24/2021
I got people.
 

Everyone associated with DCU did a great job, communicating well and guiding us through the process quite easily.

- Tim C
04/12/2021
Refinance
 

My husband and I recently refinanced our mortgage through DuPage Credit Union and the process was extremely smooth! It was such a quick and easy process compared to any other past experience we've had with big named banks.

- Lisa S.
03/30/2021
Home loan refinance
 

Service

- John L
03/29/2021
Home Refinance
 

Home refinance process was simple and fairly quick given the large number of home refinances going on at this time.

- Steve C
03/25/2021
Refinance
 

Mike H and Nichole L were perfect partners for us. The Refinancing went well. We felt at ease going through this process.
Thank you for having employees of this caliber .

- Mary S.
03/18/2021
thank you
 

Thank you for your help with the refinance.

- dan j
02/26/2021
Refi
 

Working w/Davilyn and Nicole was awesome!! Such professionalism, knowledge, timeliness, and courtesy!! So enjoy DuPage Credit Union and these 2 strengthened this!!! Great assets to the Credit Union--please keep up the great work!!!

- Kim R
phone icon 800-323-2611 message iconMessage Us branch locationsBranches & ATMs pay my loanPay My Loan calendar icon Schedule Appointment
Routing Number:
271990198