All mortgage loan reviews

Average Star Rating: star rating

Average star rating: 5

Displaying 251 - 262 of 262

04/25/2016
Mortgage Loan
 

Nora and Delaney provided me a great service and the timely communication between me and them helping me in closing the house without any issues.

Thanks once again for the amazing service

- Chandrashekar S
09/16/2015
Mortgage Loan
 

I have had two mortgages through DuPage Credit Union and both experiences were outstanding. In both cases, my realtors commented that it was the smoothest and most hassle-free experiences they ever had. Colleen and Nora were always available to answer my questions, explain my options and prepared me for potential pitfalls. They were great with remindimg me about deadlines and double checking all the paperwork. They made buying my homes a pleasure. I can also say that the great service didn't stop after the sale closed. With my first house, the credit union called me when interest rates dropped. I decided to refinance and they made the process easy as pie. Saved me a ton of money. I've banked with the "big guys" and will never go back. DuPage Credit Union wins for personal service and great rates.

- Stacey
09/15/2015
Mortgage Loan
 

Our experience with DuPage Credit Union was incredible. We really had no idea what to look for or how much we realistically could spend on a house until we took their FREE Home Financing seminar. It was really eye opening but at the time, we were on the edge on whether to buy or continue paying rent. We decided to inch closer to buying by getting a pre-approval and once we were actually approved, it became apparent that we were going to start looking. Nora and Colleen were beyond helpful throughout the entire process. They made things so easy to understand and gave us the belief that we were making the right decision.

We're very grateful to have stumbled across DuPage Credit Union. On top of their customer service, I think their overall services and low interest rates are second to none. We're looking forward to continue working with this great establishment!

- Jake V.
09/15/2015
Mortgage Loan
 

Nora and Colleen where fantastic. They answered all our questions and put us at ease with all the paper work. This is the second time we are going thru DCU for a mortgage because of the way we are treated.

- Cindy and Ed
09/15/2015
Mortgage Loan
 

We had a great experience working with DuPage CU to get our mortgage. Nora and Colleen were very helpful, nice and accommodating throughout the process. I was nervous going into my first closing because I've heard all kinds of horror stories but it was simple and painless. I think we signed our names maybe 10 times. It took about an hour. DuPage CU gives you a very personal feeling and I like that we are working with a local company. I would highly recommend DuPage CU.

- Brian K
07/20/2015
Mortgage Loan
 

Colleen and Nora were fantastic to work with. They helped us in ways that we never expected. The entire process was smooth and seamless. We've already recommended DCU to others!

- Michael and Ina J
07/16/2015
Mortgage Loan
 

Nora was great! Friendly, professional and very helpful. I have been very pleased with her service!

- Brian
07/15/2015
Mortgage Loan
 

I recently completed my most recent mortgage with Nora and her staff at DCU. My previous mortgage (and refinance transactions) were all with DCU. Quite honestly, I wouldn't have gone anywhere else. I also want to give a "shout out" to Matt, Natalie, and the rest of the staff at the Downers Grove branch for helping to facilitate all the necessary steps in the process. Like the comment above, Nora was always a "phone call away." Let's face it. Buying a new home is stressful. My advice? Look no further than DCU. You will be glad you did.

- Jan
07/15/2015
Mortgage Loan
 

What else can be said? I can't agree more with the other reviews. I didn't realize how good it could be. I was so stressed buying my first home, but Nora and Colleen made it a wonderful experience. They were always in contact with me along the way. The interest rate was terrific. All in all, I can't imagine anyone going anywhere else. If you want friendly folks that care and a process that won't make you crazy, I can't recommend them enough!

- Danielle
07/15/2015
Mortgage Loan
 

I was referred to Nora H and Colleen C after being refused by another well known lender because of the uniqueness of my situation. This dynamic duo dug in from day one to find a solution for me and never quit!!!! From their timely responses to my e-mails and phone calls, to inviting me to helpful seminars, being available after hours, etc. we found a way to get it done after months of hard work together:) You won't find anyone better to deal with than Nora, Colleen and the entire team at DuPage Credit Union to help and support you through life's major purchases. I won't work with anyone else in the future and I fully 110% recommend them to everyone else as well.

- Cory W
07/14/2015
Mortgage Loan
 

Working with the people at DuPage Credit Union has been wonderful! Buying a house is so stressful but Nora and Colleen were with us through the whole journey - always only a phone call away! The interest rate we secured was fantastic and the service was great. We would highly recommend DCU to anyone looking for for a new mortgage or a refinance.

- Terri and Ted
07/14/2015
Mortgage Loan
 

I highly recommend DCU. The entire process could not have gone more smoothly, nor could any of the people involved have possibly been more friendly or more helpful.

At the closing, everyone on both sides remarked at how quick and easy it was... less unnecessary paperwork, etc.

And also great rates.

- Matt M
phone icon 800-323-2611 message iconMessage Us branch locationsBranches & ATMs pay my loanPay My Loan calendar icon Schedule Appointment
Routing Number:
271990198