All personal loan reviews

Average Star Rating: star rating Average star rating: of All Reviews (out of 67 reviews)
11/09/2019
Personal loan
 

I had the pleasure of working with Jose Garcia at the Wheaton location as well as Patrick Saylor through email and over the phone. Both were very helpful! I got a great rate. It was quick and easy.

- Dee Why

Thank you for such a great review, Dee! We're happy to know that our team was able to help you and we'll be sure to let Jose and Patrick know how much you appreciated their help.

- Dupage Credit Union
11/08/2019
Personal Loan
 

Super fast, friendly service! Great Rate ! Great easy experience!

- Amy
10/13/2019
Personal loan
 

Always great service and best loan
help.

- Mike
09/12/2019
Overall Great Products and Service
 

DPCU has always helped me out when I needed financial assistance. Their loan process is short and the people helped explain the process to me and walked me through it with ease. I have been very satisfied with their other products as well. Credit cards and savings accounts have great features and benefits that fit my needs. I highly recommend DuPage Credit Union.

- Christina
09/12/2019
Personal Loan Consolidation
 

I worked with the loan advisors at DuPage Credit Union to secure an unsecured personal loan to consolidate my debt to one payment. The process was simple and the team at DuPage was very helpful and communicative. They paid off credit cards directly and helped me set up auto-payments on the new loan at a lower interest rate than I could find anywhere else.

- Jim OBrill
09/12/2019
Credit Builder Loan
 

DuPage has given me a chance to build my credit score. It is very helpful to someone who has recently immigrated to this new country. Highly recommend!

- Marie Oquendo
09/12/2019
Easy process!
 

The loan process was very easy! By far the lowest rate available! Love DCU!

- Samantha Rausch
09/12/2019
Personal Loan
 

I needed a non secured personal loan. The process was fast and easy. I adjusted the loan amount a few times and also the loan type. The service over the phone was great. The money was n my account quickly.

- Brian Folan
09/12/2019
Personal loan
 

The credit union was exceptional in providing me with a small emergency loan quickly

- GJL
09/07/2019
Fantastic
 

Easy process. I highly recommend!!!

- Sola Olateju
09/06/2019
Loan Process
 

Loan process was quick, thorough, and easy for the applicant. Great rates.

- Christina Wichmann
09/06/2019
Exceeded my expectations
 

Easy and great rates! Customer service is outstanding!

- Amy Sullivan
09/06/2019
Personal loan
 

Low interest rate and easy to check on payment status through the app!

- Marissa Ferri
09/05/2019
Personal line of credit
 

I have a personal line of credit at DuPage credit union, and although it’s very handy and useful, I do feel that the interest rate is higher than it needs to be.

- Jon Jensen
09/05/2019
Easy App Process. Great rate
 

I was able to consolidate my debts at a great rate.

- Roberto V Alcedo Jr
09/05/2019
Personal Loan
 

When we applied for a personal Loan with Dupage Credit Union it was the smoothest process we've ever encounter with a financial establishment.
Thank you Dupage Credit Union for being such professional's as a financial business.

Carl and Shirlene Lane

- Carl & Shirlene Lane
09/05/2019
Personal Loan
 

We had such a smooth transaction when taking out a loan with Dupage Credit Union. This was the easiest process we ever encounter with a
financial business.
Thank you Dupage Credit Union for such professional's in the business.

Carl & Shirlene Lane

- Carl & Shirlene Lane
09/05/2019
Great Customer Service
 

I took out a DuPage Credit Union personal loan to help pay down my credit cards. The process was easy, the interest rate was good (much better than my credit cards) and what put it over the top was the wonderful customer service at DCU. Thank you!

- Melissa Fanella
09/05/2019
Love it!
 

The credit union actually cares a lot about their customers. It’s nice to feel protected.

- Wendy Brusich
09/05/2019
Great interest rate
 
- Jacob Henderson
09/05/2019
Loan
 

Great easy process. Very friendly staff.

- Edward Skodol
08/22/2019
Samantha Rajnic was amazing to work with. She is super friendly
 

and did a great job explaining all details, and answering any of my questions. Its hard to find service like this nowadays.

- Katrina
08/19/2019
Thank you for your help and assitance with my loan. All of the
 

team members were very helpful and supportive.

- Esther
08/12/2019
I have used dupagecu for several things over the last few
 

years. They are my go to for all
My financial needs. Auto refi, debt consolidation and even personal loan. There reaponse time is fast and there loan applications are truly efficient. Thank you dupage credit union you definitely ROCK!!!

- Rafael Ayala
06/21/2019
"The request for a personal loan was processed quickly and efficiently..."
 

The request for a personal loan was processed quickly and efficiently thanks to Samantha Rajnic, loan officer. She asked her questions and she thoroughly answered all of my concerns.. I was very pleased with the entire process. Thank you DuPage Credit Union!

- Rita Loftus
05/24/2019
"Just wanted to thank Taña Engel for guiding me through every step of the way..."
 

Just wanted to thank Taña Engel for guiding me through every step of the way in my first auto loan! She was very pleasant and knowledgeable to work with. I highly recommend working with her!

- Rikki mendoza
05/19/2019
"Samantha at the Downers Grove location was awesome to work with..."
 

Samantha at the Downers Grove location was awesome to work with as we moved our accounts to DuPage Credit Union. In addition to the checking and savings accounts, she assisted us with a personal loan for debt consolidation. She presented options with the credit union that were in our best interest and answered our many questions. We left a "big bank" and are happy to be credit union members.

- Sandra Cook
05/07/2019
"Taña at the Wheaton branch was extremely helpful and knowledgeable..."
 

Taña at the Wheaton branch was extremely helpful and knowledgeable about their products and how she could help me with my personal goals and rapidly got to work on getting all approved and the ball rolling, closed on the loan the same day!. Would absolutely turn back to her and DCU for my other financial needs!

- Jeff
04/19/2019
"Tana Engel did a great job."
 

Tana Engel did a great job.

She demonstrated professional acumen in this banking domain and she was very friendly in handling my loan processing and above all very good on communicating.

I enjoyed the way she walked me through in this personal loan process .

Awesome !!

Best
Ram

- Ramakrishnan Kuppuswami
08/20/2018
"Excellent experience!"
 

Excellent experience! Loan application was quick, minimally complex, and Tana was super-friendly and accommodating. Application approved within 48 hrs, even tho a weekend.

I've been with DCU for several years and have been consistently more-than-happy with their service and responsiveness.

- Glenn
03/08/2018
"It's always so easy to work with DCU."
 

It's always so easy to work with DCU. So glad we decided to open an account here.

- Joe
03/28/2017
Personal Loan
 

This was a very pleasant and helpful experience in taking a loan. Nicky was very helpful and knowledgeable.

- Dorothy S.
10/20/2016
Personal Loan
 

Debbie took great care of my every need!! She has great customer service! Keep up the good work.

- Michael B
10/20/2016
Personal Loan
 

D'Andrea King did a great job! Her personality was great and made me feel so comfortable and I really thank her for taking time with me. She was so great!

- Derrick H
09/06/2016
Personal Loan
 

Debbie Atkin was very nice and helpful. She answered my questions fully and made me feel special.

- Viridiana
09/02/2016
Personal Loan
 

I feel that I have financial stability being part of your institution. You guys are great! You are personable and professional. Keep up the good work.

- Stamata Dreliozis
06/21/2016
Personal Loan
 

What can I say... Everyone at the bank, every single time I've ever had to call or ask a question has always been very helpful even with the follow-up calls that I never expected I would never go to any other place than to DuPage!

- Donald Sass

Get started with a low rate personal loan.

In only takes minutes and you can receive funds in less than 24 hours.

phone icon 800-323-2611 message iconMessage Us branch locationsBranches & ATMs calendar icon Schedule Appointment
Routing Number:
271990198